Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Aron Schuhrke

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Aron Schuhrke

5 out of 5 (88 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jennifer Schmid

Jennifer Schmid

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Switched to Aaron Schuhrke State Farm a few years ago from my old insurance company and will never go back. His office has some amazing people there especially Connie. They are fast with answering your questions and getting back to you. They help you in every way that they can and are very friendly.."
Profile photo of Heather Coppess

Heather Coppess

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"John is awesome and has great people/communication skills!! He explained everything thoroughly & I feel relieved knowing my car and place are insured."
Profile photo of Debby Howell

Debby Howell

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"This State Farm office is always kind, helpful and pleasant to work with. I highly recommend them to anyone."
Profile photo of Miguel Alvarado

Miguel Alvarado

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched my coverage over from my agent in IL to this agency when I moved to IN. They have been extremely professional, thorough, and polite in all of my phone calls I have had with them, even inviting me into the office to meet the staff and welcome me to the area. Almost a year after I started my coverage with this agency, I finally had the pleasure of visiting the office and I met with the rep John to go over current coverage and to discuss additional coverages. John was very helpful and thorough in his explanation of the different policies I was interested in adding or increasing to. I highly recommend this agency and have been very happy with thier customer service."
Profile photo of Joshua Wachowski

Joshua Wachowski

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"John was able to explain and help me solve all my insurance needs. Great to talk to and work with."
Profile photo of Natalie Ward

Natalie Ward

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"John from State Farm in Cedar Lake did an outstanding job taking care of our insurance needs. We were provided with affordable rates and we were given insurance the same day. John took very good care of us and got us what we needed. We have used State Farm for over 25 years and we will not go anywhere else."
Profile photo of Lori Delarosa

Lori Delarosa

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Connie & John are very friendly, professional, & also family oriented. 2 thumbs up."
Profile photo of Sarah Jackson

Sarah Jackson

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Making several changes in my life, my agent, John Karczewski, was very thorough in asking the right questions to identify needs. It is good to know someone's looking out for my best interest. He followed through as promised and now I've got myself more piece of mind."
Profile photo of Kiley Trainor

Kiley Trainor

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service- helpful and understanding!"
Profile photo of Nicole Rovak

Nicole Rovak

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office has the most professional and personable staff. Connie in front always has a a smile her face and takes on whatever my issues are for the day. I am confident my insurance is where it needs to be. Even though I pay a little extra for the personal service, I wouldn't change a thing."
Profile photo of Kristine Johnson

Kristine Johnson

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"It is always a pleasure visiting the Cedar Lake office as the staff is friendly and knowledgeable, the environment - welcoming. Connie, the CSR is always so patient and personable and I appreciate that. She explains complicated Insurance stuff in a way that I can understand."
Profile photo of Connie Chmielewski

Connie Chmielewski

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Aron and his team are such a pleasure to work with. They never disappoint in customer service. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Gregory Henkle

Gregory Henkle

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Aron and his staff are the best—professional, kind, and helpful! 10/10 would recommend them."
Profile photo of Tim kathlina

Tim kathlina

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always ready to help, always a positive experience."
Profile photo of Mile Knezevic

Mile Knezevic

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"There is never been a time Aron was not available for a meeting or a phone call to discuss the vehicle/motorcycle and homeowners insurance policies, investments I have with him or my life insurance questions. His knowledge is immediate and correct. His advice is on par and I won’t trust another agent with my families insurance needs. I highly recommend Aron."
Profile photo of Izzy Schuhrke

Izzy Schuhrke

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing people doing amazing work, always on top of their work and helping customers as best they can!! I trust no one else!!!"
Profile photo of Judy Brown

Judy Brown

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and friendly. Answered all my questions very efficiently."
Profile photo of microcheese56

microcheese56

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Customer Service is a lost art today. How many of many you dread hearing "Are agents are busy helping other clients" while you sit on hold? Please read further... I recently lost a family member to covid. I had to start at square one with the state, the estate, the lawyer, social security etc. My family member had multiple vehicles of which I was unable to even find titles for! Here's where I called State farm Aron Schuhrke's office. I spoke to "Connie". She was able to help me piece this together always taking my calls. If she didn't have the answer, she found it, and called me back!! I live out of state and I would love to have her as my agent. On a scale of 1 to 10 I'd rate this State Farm office 10+. Personality, knowledge, helpfulness, were more than I could of ever asked for. GREAT JOB !! Thanks Again"
Profile photo of Lyndsie Drapeau

Lyndsie Drapeau

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Absolutely Best customer service. I am very impressed. I walked in, said what I needed, and had it all finished the next day. John and Connie were very thorough and attentive and ended up saving me A TON of money. They were very polite and very very helpful. I feel like I'm in very good hands :)"
Profile photo of Don Thomas

Don Thomas

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff"
Profile photo of rachel. p.

rachel. p.

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"John K is knowledgable, professional, and willing to answer any and all questions. He consistently goes above and beyond to provide great service and to show that he cares about each and every person who walks through the door."
Profile photo of Robert Benton

Robert Benton

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for my autos and home insurance for a very long time, coming up on 40 years now. They have been absolutely wonderful, caring, and truly as they say, like a good neighbor, State Farm is there! I have genuinely found this to be true in my long enduring relationship with them. I began my relationship with them in Chicago, IL. In 1982. In 1988 I moved to Hammond IN(Hessville) I then switched to State Farm agent Ed Kozlowski’s office in Schererville, IN and could not say enough good about Ed and his staff. They were wonderful to work with and to get to know. When Ed retired, Debbie, who was his office manager, called me and said that she was going to work with Aron Schuhrke’s office in Cedar Lake and asked me if I wanted to stay with her, by choosing Aron Schuhrke as my new agent. Well Debbie and I had developed a wonderful friendship through the years because whenever I had a question or insurance need, she was always there to help and she, like Ed had the answers. Well Debbie has now retired and I have begun a new relationship with Connie C. Who is now the office manager at Aron Schuhrke’s Cedar Lake office. My relationship with her so far has been right on track with all the others. She is great to work with and looks out for you/us the customer, as did Ed, Debbie and the rest of his staff! State Farm is the best!"
Profile photo of Connie V

Connie V

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly office. The moment you walk in…you are greeted with a warm and friendly smile from Connie."
Profile photo of Karri Walker

Karri Walker

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently switched my renters and car insurance and I am beyond pleased with the professionalism and studious response I received while working with the agents such as John Karczewski. I was unable to get renters insurance from most other companies due to my bully breed dog I have and State Farm was able to cover me with excellent insurance as well as lower my car insurance in half. I am extremely please and would recommend anyone in the Cedar Lake area to switch over their insurance as well. He was very informative and answered all of my questions as well as giving me insight to other possibilities of insurance in the future. Great job!"
Profile photo of John Bogner

John Bogner

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"The entire office makes you feel welcome from the moment you walk in!! I would not be anywhere else!"